You are here


Setako Appeals Judgement

Please be informed that:

On Wednesday 28 September 2011 at 11:00 a.m. the Appeals Chamber composed of Judges Patrick Robinson, Presiding, Mehmet Güney, Fausto Pocar, Liu Daqun and Carmel Agius will deliver its judgement in the appeals case of Ephrem Setako vs. the Prosecutor.

The judgement will be broadcast live via our satellite.  The specifications of the satellite are available on our website:

For more information, please contact Danford Mpumilwa, OIC, Communication Cluster:, mobile: +255 767 444004 or Radu Rosca, Chief of Audio Visual Unit,, mobile: +255 757 852577.

For information only - Not an official document

UN-ICTR External Relations and Communication Outreach Unit | Tel.: +1 212 963 2850